A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

The Longest Wednesday February 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:22 pm
Tags: , ,

So I don’t know what it was about today, but it felt like it lasted about 72 hours. At least.

Yesterday was so nice and fast, I suppose it had to balance out, but since the workday was completely uninteresting and I felt totally exhausted and had a headache all day, today was a poor choice for a longer-than-average day. I got the heel turned on the sock at work, though, which was nice.

I made chili for dinner again. It was (in my opinion anyway) very nearly knock-your-socks-off spicy. Delicious, as usual, but very very spicy. Almost too spicy for me to eat. (this time, Janelle did not finish before me. she’s convinced that last time she was replaced by an alien.)

At knittin’ kitten tonight, no one showed up that I had already met. Four others did show up, but they were all strangers to us so it felt a bit like bizarro knitnight. They were nice enough, though, so we still had a good time. I got the gusset done on the sock. I am now here:

Partial sock

Aaand here’s that bit compared to the first sock, which is complete:

Comparison

I have about 4 or 5 inches to go before the toe.

That’s 4 or 5 inches of half 2×2 rib, half stockinette.

You see why these socks have languished on the needles for so long.

sigh

Oh well, at least I have my mindless tv knitting cut out for me for a while. And hey, since I’m not doin’ the deadline thing, if I really get sick of it I can put ’em down and work on something else for a while! Hooray!

 

2 Responses to “The Longest Wednesday”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I’m disappointed that I didn’t make it to knit nite tonight… I spent all day trying to convince myself that I feel fine, but by the time I got home, I knew I was done for.

    I’m planning on coming next week. 🙂

  2. You Know Who Says:

    Yeah, er, sorry for falling asleep on you tonight. I’m sure the spider discussion was thrilling.

    As for the chili/alien thing, it’s totally true. Obviously the food was just as good this time ’round, if a bit on the spicy side, but I did not finish first. Thus last time was a freak accident/ghost possession/alien abduction. *sage nodding*


Leave a Reply

