A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Take a look, it’s in a book, on reading railroad February 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:51 pm
Tags: , , ,

Isn’t that how it goes?

Tonight we went over to Mike and Kaitlyn’s, had dinner, and played 1/2 a game of Monopoly. I did, in fact, buy Reading Railroad, and have since had the Reading Rainbow theme song running through my head. It was good times for all. For the curious, Mike and Kaitlyn served a very nice stir fry of vegetables (and steak for those inclined) with rice and a cranberry-nut salad, and lemon bars for dessert. We provided the beer. It was quite a tasty meal.

The wrap was, in fact, done blocking today! It’s lovely, and I almost wish I could keep it. I’ll be shipping it off to my aunt ASAP, though.
Wrap, completed.

As far as work went today, it wasn’t as busy as I had thought it might be, being the day after a holiday and all. I had 25 tickets in first thing, but it was fairly slow overall. I got about 1/2 of the heel flap done on Cory’s second brown sock.

Still no takers on the sock pattern, though I’ve had 34 faves and 11 queues. I’m glad people like the look of it, anyway!

 

Leave a Reply

