A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Lazy Day February 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 7:46 pm
Tags: , ,

Today, we were supposed to do the laundry and the dishes, and get groceries. I was also hoping to get another repeat done on the wrap, and maybe start editing the sock pattern. Instead, I got 1/2 a repeat done, and …. nothing else. Pretty much at all.

Janelle came over, and we watched Reduced Shakespeare Company’s Complete Works of Shakespeare (abridged) which, if you haven’t seen it, you should definitely see. It’s hilarious and my gut hurts from laughing even though I’ve seen it probably 4 or 5 times now. After that, she worked on her homework while I knitted, and then she played this:

Where in the world is...

It’s kind of an annoying game but of course it’s made for 9-year-olds. She’s gotten well over half done with it in about 2 hours, hahaha. I’ve been playing the Sims 2 while she does that.

Since she was demanding it yesterday, I have taken some photos of my cats. They’re not doing anything special, I just took photos of whatever they were doing at the time that I had my camera on.

Go away, I'm watching House

What do YOU want?

 

Leave a Reply

