A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Why I usually blog earlier than this February 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 9:56 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I got home from the knitting group about 20 minutes ago, and spent the past 20 minutes taking some photos and then staring at the screen as if expecting my post to materialize on the screen by force of will. Not that I have much to say. I’m not a morning person by nature, nor a true night owl- in fact, left to my own devices, I’m at my best in the late afternoon, go to bed around midnight, and wake up sometime around 9 or 10am. Since I have to get up at 6:15 every morning… this means that any time after 8pm, I’m not anything like lucid. I apologize if this post is studded with misspellings, very short, and/or completely unintelligible. I’d have posted earlier but was, of course, not home.

I did work on the wrap today. I got the second repeat done and I’m about half done with the third. Half a repeat per day seems my average speed, and at that rate, I’ll be done… sometime near the end of next week, I think. That works, I suppose. I’m not superhuman (I’m not even a particularly fast knitter at the best of times) and it really was silly of me to think I could knit a 2 foot by 6 foot rectangle in a week, lace or no lace. That’s a lot of knitting.

2.5 repeats

I like how, unblocked, it resembles bedding foam or an egg carton.

lumpy!

What else is up with me? Not a whole lot, really… I’m still sort of idly looking for a new job. I really don’t like the field that I’m in, but I have to make enough money to support both of us while Cory is in school, so I’d have to find a job where I’d make comparable money, and since I’ve only ever worked in IT/customer service… this is about the only thing I can do (however if anyone knows of a knitting related editing/graphic design type job where they aren’t requiring any real experience and are paying well, do let me know. I’d really love to be part of something like that, I have an eye for both editing and design (and limited experience in both) and I’m very, very good at picking up new skills quickly).

I made chili again for dinner tonight, it was as good as last time– perhaps even a bit better, as I added more spices and a can of green chilis. Janelle was over for dinner (as she is on Wednesdays) and she liked the chili so much that she actually finished eating before me, which, if you know her, is INCREDIBLE. She’s the slowest eater I’ve ever met.

I’ve been into Unicorn Dream Attack these last couple of days, musicwise. Check them out here. It’s a guy who makes music using an old 80s keyboard and a game boy. I love that kind of thing. My favorites are 4l0n3 and pill0w f0rt. Cute stuff.

 

2 Responses to “Why I usually blog earlier than this”

  1. You Know Who Says:

    Man, that chili was delicious… I’d have had more if I wasn’t so full.

    I know what you mean about not really being lucid; expect me to not be very coherent tomorrow.

    Excellent work on the wrap. I’m glad you kind of got over the whole apathy-towards-it from earlier.

  2. Chris Says:

    Why do you feel the need to lie about Janelle eating quicker than you. Were you maybe distracted and doing like five things at once and that is why she finished before you?


Leave a Reply

