A Sheepish Little Blog.

Wool and whimsy in the frozen North.

Go go gadget LGEnvy2! February 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — knitbytes @ 7:30 pm
Tags: , , ,

I got a new phone today! YAY! Mine was ok, and only a year old (though I got it used) but it had started acting up. It would sometimes just decide not to ring, which was quite unfortunate, especially when people really need to get ahold of me and aren’t just telemarketers or whatever. Then this morning it did something really bizarre involving not ringing on my end but ringing on the other end, and then when Janelle (as it was her that I was calling) picked up, she heard nothing, and I couldn’t hear her talk either…. so I decided that since my “new every two” thing with Verizon was up, I’d pick out a new phone. I was going to order online, but then we had to go out to get a present for Janelle’s brother’s birthday, so we just stopped at the Verizon store on the way and I got this!

Phone!

It flips open and there’s a really nice proper qwerty keyboard and a relatively large screen.

Phone open

The salesman, as usual, tried to get me to buy every single bell and whistle the store had on hand. He only convinced me of one- the silicone jacket. I’m clumsy, ok?

Jacket.

Golden poo courtesy of Janelle, who also needs a new phone, but doesn’t know when she can get one.

It’s really a neat phone. The buttons on the outside are plenty big (a big plus after the teeeeeeny lil ones on my old Samsung) and it has fabulous sound. The inside keyboard is laid out well and has good sized buttons as well. The camera is pretty nice, too- 2.0 megapixels- so you guys might end up seeing photos taken with that if I forget to bring my camera with me places (which is common).

I got to the end of the repeat and started the next, today, on the wrap. I hope to get half done with this repeat by bedtime.

LeafiesStill loving this yarn and this pattern. Sadly the yarn is a little abrasive and it’s cutting a nice little rut in my pinky, because I use it to tension the yarn as I knit. Thus I have to take a few more breaks than I’d like. I still have hopes of mailing this thing next Saturday, though at this rate it’ll probably be a few days after that.

Anyone watch Puppy Bowl V? I did- it wasn’t quite as cute/funny as Puppy Games this past summer, but still quite adorable.

 

4 Responses to “Go go gadget LGEnvy2!”

  1. You Know Who Says:

    The parrot, though! The parrot was awesome.

    Good luck working on the shawl tomorrow at work. Hope it isn’t too hard to do so.

  2. Lina Says:

    Love the colors in the shawl! It’s looking really nice.

    Oooh and shiny new phone. I love getting new gadgets. 🙂

  3. Lauri Sam Says:

    The shawl is lovely – in spirit, thought, color and execution. Reeny will love it! Lots!

  4. sheepishlittleblog Says:

    I’m so glad you think so- I’ve only met her once, sadly, so I’ll admit I was a little wary of my choices. I’m even more excited to finish, now!


Leave a Reply

